Sunrise

I am looking at a flat gray sky at 2 0’clock in the afternoon as my son sleeps soundly in my lap, exhausted from his ridiculously early mornings all week. I am not a morning person, so that giant mug of coffee in my favorite, one-of-a-kind, hand-made green mug is my life-line:) But, apparently, there are a few advantages to waking up at stupid hours. This was what we saw as our son woke us with loving slaps in the face the other morning at 5:45.

6 comments on “Sunrise

  1. Ha! For a moment the picture of the door with the bats fooled me and I thought they were real bats. Just for a moment, and I was thinking to myself “How the…”

    Thanks for giving me a good moment there.

    • Ha! My daughter put those up for Halloween, so I took that picture for her but it turned out kind of neat:D. You’re welcome, though, Galen:) Thanks for checking out my blog.

  2. Gigi says:

    Super cool pictures, especially the one with the ‘bat’ effect šŸ™‚

  3. josie mara says:

    AWESOME , even the creepy bat one is amazing !!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

