Carousel

2 comments on “Carousel

  1. Gigi says:

    Loved all the pictures! Jojo looks sooooo pretty!

  2. josie mara says:

    I’ve always thought there was something magical and a bit sinister attached to the carnival coming to town . As a young teen I was given permission to go with my friends . The fairs always happened in the Summer , mostly in the late afternoon and night . All the smells and sounds , the lights , the carefree atmosphere and the unusual people that worked the rides ….. ! They were not the kind of people that we would have normally befriended , both men and women rough and tattooed , but they were just as much a part of the fair as the rides . They made a huge impression on me and I sometimes dreamed of . skipping town with the carnival ! But I was also intimidated by them in some way .The merry-go-round was my favorite because I loved to look at the beautifully carved horses ; they seemed to me frozen in some mad agony , with wild eyes and open mouths always fighting the bit .
    These photos triggered the memories , happy , enticing and a little dark ! It’s a very interesting story in pictures !

Leave a Reply

