Wind-up Toys

These were taken at the book store, of all places. We drove into Surrey reluctantly(on account of the tired baby in the back seat), after my daughter had her rock climbing party, to drop her off at Grandma’s for a sleepover. On the way we stopped at the book store and there were these beautiful little wind-up toys in a clear plastic, tiered display. There seemed to be just about any animal or vehicle you could imagine and they were mostly a lovely pearl finish which gave them a quaint retro feel. I couldn’t help myself, I had to photograph them. So, here is the first batch of toy pictures:) (Not counting the little robot love story I put up a couple days ago)

2 comments on “Wind-up Toys

  1. I love this kind of work. I look forward to seeing more

Leave a Reply

