Spring flowers

108 comments on “Spring flowers

  1. midnitechef says:

    Love the colors! Congrats on FP today!

  2. Jamie Dedes says:

    Absolutely lovely. Thank you! πŸ˜‰

  3. nadia says:

    hm nice work………

  4. Gorgeous pix — love the colors and the water droplets…

    πŸ™‚

  5. noTORIous says:

    The best part of spring!

  6. Lily in the Nova says:

    Wow… so pretty! πŸ™‚

  7. They’re just like butterflies – they look delicate and beautifully curved. Lovely photos, many thanks

  8. Beautiful beyond words. Thanks for sharing. Connie
    http://7thandvine.wordpress.com/

  9. Awesome pictures, fairy’s love blue flowers and so do I.These look like miniature irises. I especially love the last picture showing them fresh with the dew drops. Very nice photography.

  10. I’ve been compelled to take pics of the flowers in my area too. Captured a beautiful purple crocus yesterday. Your pics are gorgeous.

  11. Jenny says:

    Truly lovely – thanks for sharing a bit of petaled optimism.

  12. Brittany says:

    I am so excited for spring. Gorgeous photos!

  13. not bad.. good shots..

  14. Carlie Chew says:

    Beautiful shots!

  15. jvlivs says:

    Wow. It’s about time for me to start breaking out the camera and look for the most beautiful plantings of God’s creations. Spring is almost here.

  16. Aidyearts says:

    Nice ! Which Camera did you use if you dont mind to tell me … ?!

  17. Wow, haven’t seen those in these colours yet, have only seen them in dark blue but I like this colour combination as well πŸ™‚

  18. Raaj Trambadia says:

    Amazing !! My desktop wallpaper just got updated πŸ˜› I’m sure you wouldn’t mind that πŸ˜› Gr8 pics !! Love ’em !! Cheers

    And please check out my latest post – http://raajtram.wordpress.com/2012/03/07/i-me-myself/

    And even my new PhotoBlog – http://raajclicks.wordpress.com/2012/02/29/oh-i-love-my-laptop/

  19. amy keast says:

    beautiful…it feels lik spring.

  20. emilie lazo says:

    what plants are those?!
    congrats for being fp!!!enjoy!!

  21. Beautiful and very detail. The flowers still look like very natural and wild

  22. Gold fish says:

    Nice dripping dew on the petals…!

  23. millayt says:

    Just beautiful! Is this a type of Iris? What is it called? Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed.

  24. lynnwilcox says:

    Absolutely beautiful!

  25. Stunning irises! What an unusual and gorgeous color!

  26. josie mara says:

    Irises ! So beautiful and delicate ! Great photos Alais !!!!!

  27. beingjulz says:

    Lovely! Thanks for sharing and congrats on being FP

  28. ribana12 says:

    Verry beautiful!

  29. smileypic says:

    Lovely flowers ………. nice photos.

  30. katerina1213 says:

    Very beautiful and tender

  31. nbana says:

    i like the color ….. it’s very beautiful . thanks

  32. the illustrator says:

    Beautiful. It would be interesting for everyone to share spring flowers in bloom from each of their countries respectively.

    Thank you for sharing!

  33. Would love to know the name of this tiny iris (?).

  34. pbmgarden says:

    lovely photographs. your irises are beautiful.

  35. Beautiful pictures. Anticipating the arrival of my bulbs here in Upstate NY.

  36. gregorybateson says:

    Reblogged this on gregorybateson and commented:
    Spring flowers

  37. Ah, the essence of spring. πŸ™‚ Really beautiful!

  38. cricketmuse says:

    Somewhere underneath all that snow out in my yard my crocuses and daffodils patiently await their spring debut. For now I am content with longer days and the welcome return on birds frolicking amidst the bare branches.
    Thanks for the pics,
    Blue Skies,
    CricketMuse

  39. BABETTE Blog says:

    Reblogged this on Babette blog and commented:
    Very nice flower.

  40. Maggie L R says:

    I cannot wait for spring to come to southern Ontario. I love your photos, they give me hope.. spring will be here soon. Congrats on being freshly pressed.

  41. Gorgeous color, love those blues!

  42. samacwns says:

    I haven’t seen that color of iris before…I quite like it! Thanks for sharing!

  43. emmahevezi says:

    love these photos πŸ™‚ i always like flowers and one of my dreams is to start my own florists. i mean flowers contain a natural beauty which we don’t appreciate enough. something that small can make me feel so happy. the flowers that surround me on a daily basis help me to get through the days ahead πŸ™‚
    keep up the amazing photography
    keep smiling

    • I agree, Emma. A beautiful flower can really cheer me up. I never get tired of looking at flowers. Thank you for stoping in and I hope you are able to realize your dream and open a florist shop. I love going into florist shops, it totally renews me:)

  44. Your photographs perfectly capture the meaning, essence, beginning and beauty of Spring. Lovely photographs.

  45. If you love flowers check out columbia road flower market on a sunday in east london e8, i just wrote a post on it if you want more details.

    http://whosthegirlnextdoor.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/keep-the-markets-of-london-alive/

  46. Hunting says:

    I’m so ready for the bulbs to start showing, but up here we’re at least a month away…

  47. svenddottir says:

    lovely tiny irises! Do you get hellebores in England? They would be a wonderful follow-up: often cultivated, but just as often found in the wild in woods, and either way delicately gorgeous.

  48. hottabb says:

    gorgeous photos! Spring is the best season : )

  49. Allison says:

    cool pics

  50. juracraven1 says:

    Such stunning miniature irises! Lovely close-ups.

  51. Thank goodness for spring! Loving seeing the flowers.

  52. mushykitty says:

    Wonderful post…. Beautiful photos. ❀

  53. bestweddingdressforyou says:

    nice shooting! i like your pictures. but i wonder what kind of flower it is . can you tell me?

  54. Dennis says:

    Reblogged this on zheng005 and commented:
    Favorite time of the year! It’s not to hot or to cold.

  55. calmyourbeans says:

    Reblogged this on calmyourbeans.

  56. EllyHughes says:

    Great photos good job. love nature pictures. Keep up the good work.

  57. Milanist says:

    Usually I don’t read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, quite nice post. Nice Photos

  58. adiskin says:

    Hello there! Lovely photographs! I am wondering if you might be interested in publishing a photo essay of sorts in The Queen Bee Collective, a creative online magazine: http://www.queenbeecollective.com/ Let’s get in touch if you are interested!

  59. Congratulations. Lots of them. xxx

  60. skip hire says:

    Is that an iris or something? They’re perfect, really gorgeous!

  61. lixchiber says:

    Reblogged this on Un dΓ­a tras otro dΓ­a and commented:
    Primavera primavera!!!

  62. bwbears says:

    beautiful flowers indeed!

Leave a Reply

