Train Art Part 2

3 comments on “Train Art Part 2

  1. Jnana Hodson says:

    Am I the only one who’s often left wondering just what the letters are, much less what they say or what language they’re in? I love the free design they often employ, though, and the planning that’s gone into creating a tag.
    Now, to start looking to see if any of these cars have wound up on the Boston & Maine track next time I get stuck by a long freight crossing through town.

  2. Jennifer says:

    What really stands out to me in a few of these images is the touches of nature–the grass, flowers, etc. There’s a really interesting tension between them and the more industrial train. The graffiti on the trains is a very interesting subject matter, though. I like it.

    • Thank you Jennifer. Yes, the idea was to contrast nature with industrial. I feel like I’ve only just scratch the surface and that there is still a lot I can do with the trains and graffiti, maybe some portraits….

Leave a Reply

