Condensation

I love photography but I really have no idea what I’m doing …and I kind of like it that way. Photography for me is a source of constant discovery and experimentation. Unlike writing, there is no real inner critic when I take pictures. I can enjoy the thrill of taking pictures without the pressure to produce anything which is why it is one of my favorite stress relievers. These photos are a result of condensation getting caught between my lens and the macro filter. I kind of wish I had left it there longer. These were taken on my balcony.Β IMG_9841

IMG_9843
IMG_9849 IMG_9848 IMG_9845
IMG_9842I took these with my +4 macro filter (I have a +1 and a +2 but the 4 is by far my favorite).

7 comments on “Condensation

  1. graphzi says:

    keep up your photography….you might want to explore Photoshop elements or adobe light room programs. you have a good eye ….i have found that good editing helps, too. and it is fun!! check out my pix at http://graphzi.smugmug.com/

  2. Mahesh Patil says:

    I loved the overall lowkey tones in the pictures. Keep it up πŸ™‚

  3. Lovely images and very abstract. Good work. X

  4. Tina Schell says:

    These are lovely! I think you’ve discovered a new technique biput I’m not sure it’s the best thing for your lens! Pros often us a fine gauze over the lens to achieve a similar effect? Keep shooting!

Leave a Reply

