My Marriage, My Burka. (via Small Town. Small Times.)

Beautiful post. I will have to revisit how it made me feel, but I can’t think with one hand.

My Marriage, My Burka. "Hey, your hair looks GREAT," he said. My face flashed hot as I fumbled for a response. "Um, thanks? It's ah, I er, wha…it does?" I saw fear in his eyes. "Didn't you just get it done?" he said. Suddenly my daughter and his daughter appeared behind me. We'd been standing in the doorway, waiting for his daughter to gather her things, and that's when I got it. When my daughter called to invite his daughter over, I made sure everyone knew I was run … Read More

via Small Town. Small Times.

Leave a Reply

